Day Three:

image

Yesterday was packed with activities! After I finished work a friend came into town. I had planned for a cheat day (I think one every so often is a good way to save yourself from binging). I’m happy to report that I enjoyed myself! Yet I did so in a moderate fashion. We split two rolls of sushi, enjoyed a local craft brew (my weakness is a good craft beer), and finished the night with a scoop of Jeni’s ice cream. Overall, I don’t think I went overboard.

Today I was unble to fit in my run as it was unexpectedly raining. It’s fine though because I relaxed and mentally prepared for my double at work. Normally when I work a double (2 shifts in one day) I eat at the restaurant, but I’m cutting down eating out. I prepared myself a lovely breakfast with whole grain oats prepared with an egg white, vanilla extract, cinnamon, and honey. I topped it off with a banana and some fresh strawberries. It was a great start to my day!

I also managed to pack my lunch using some leftovers from Wednesday nights delicious meal!

Tomorrow morning rain or shine I plan to hit the pavement!

One thought on “Day Three:

  1. Pingback: Shape up or Ship out | Day four-six

Leave a Reply

